COMMITTEE MEETINGS

To help you take full advantage of your time at the meeting, documents and general information will be posted here for your review prior to the 2019 ASM Members’ Meetings.  See also the schedule of Committee Meetings and the list of the ASM Committees and Committee Chairs.

 

 

Tentative Schedule

 

Friday, June 28th

8:00 am – 5:00 pm                  Board of Directors Meeting I             Hyatt Regency at Capitol Hill

 

Saturday, June 29th

3:00 – 5:00 pm                                    Members Meeting I                            Hyatt Regency at Capitol Hill

 

Sunday, June 30th

4:00 – 6:00 pm                                    Members Meeting II                           Hyatt Regency at Capitol Hill

 

Monday, July 1st

12:00 – 1:30 pm                                  Board of Directors Meeting II (no lunch)      Hyatt Regency at Capitol Hill

 

Committees Meetings Not Scheduled

 

Committee Names and Chairs

African Graduate Student Research Fund

Chair: Link Olson (link.olson@alaska.edu)

Animal Care and Use 

Co-Chairs: Eileen A. Lacey (ealacey@berkeley.edu) & Robert S. Sikes (rsikes@ualr.edu)

Archives

Chair: RobertM. Timm (btimm@ku.edu)

Biodiversity

Chair: Nathan S. Upham (nathan.upham@yale.edu)

Conservation

Chair: Joseph A. Cook (cookjose@unm.edu)

Conservation Awards

Chair: Erin Baerwald (efbaerwald@gmail.com)

Coordination

Co-Chairs: Jon Jenks (jonathan.jenks@sdstate.edu) & Jessica E. Light (jlight2@tamu.edu)

Development

Chair: Art G. Cleveland (acleve2000@aol.com)

Education and Graduate Students

Chair: Karen Munroe (kmunroe@bw.edu)

Grants-in-Aid

Chair: Brock McMillan (brock_mcmillan@byu.edu)

Grinnell Award

Chair: Marjorie D. Matocq (mmatocq@cabnr.unr.edu)

Honoraria and Travel Awards

Chair: Elizabeth A. Flaherty (eflaher@purdue.edu)

Honorary Membership

Chair: Michael A. Mares (mamares@ou.edu)

Human Diversity

Chair: John D. Hanson (j.delton.hanson@gmail.com)

Informatics

Chair: Sean P. Maher (asm.informatics@gmail.com)

International Relations

Co-Chairs: Duane A. Schlitter (happygd@suddenlink.net) & Andrea Previtali (andrea.previtali@gmail.com)

Jackson Award

Chair: Daniel K. Odell (d2tm2@juno.com)

Latin American Fellowship

Chair: Sergio T. Alvarez-Castaneda (sticul@yahoo.com)

Legislation and Regulations

Chair: Adam W. Ferguson (adamwferguson@gmail.com)

Mammal Images Library

Chair: David G. Huckaby (dhuckaby@csulb.edu)

Marine Mammals

Chair: Jim P. Dines (jdines@nhm.org)

Membership

Chair: John L. Koprowski (5quirre1@ag.arizona.edu)

Merriam Award

Chair: R. Terry Bowyer (bowyterr@isu.edu)

Nomenclature

Chair: Ryan W. Norris (ryanwnorris@gmail.com)

Office of Ombudsperson

Co-Chairs: John L. Koprowski (5quirre1@ag.arizona.edu) & Jessica E. Light (jlight2@tamu.edu)

Planning and Finance

Chair: Enrique P. Lessa (enrique.lessa@gmail.com)

Program

Chair: Cody W. Thompson (mammalmeetings@gmail.com)

Public Education

Co-Chairs: Stephen G. Mech (smech@albright.edu) & Verity L. Mathis (vmathis@flmnh.ufl.edu)

Publications Advisory Board

Chair: Paul Stapp (pstapp@fullerton.edu)

Resolutions

Chair: John A. Yunger (j-yunger@govst.edu)

Student Science Policy Award

Chair: Sarah A. Smiley-Walters (ssmileywalters@valenciacollege.edu)

Systematic Collections

Chair: Robert C. Dowler (robert.dowler@angelo.edu)