Committee Meetings

To help you take full advantage of your time at the meeting, documents and general information will be posted here for your review prior to the 2017 ASM Member’s Meeting.  See also the schedule of Committee Meetings and the list of the ASM Committees and Committee Chairs.


Tentative Schedule

Tuesday, June 20th  8:00 am-5:00 pm Board of Directors Meeting I
(refreshments & lunch provided)
Best Western – University Inn
Wednesday, June 21st 11:20 am-12:30 pm Members Meeting I Bruce Pitman Center
Thursday, June 22nd 10:45 am-12:15 pm Members Meeting II Bruce Pitman Center
Friday, June 23rd 12:00-1:30 pm Board of Directors Meeting II Idaho Commons

Committee Meetings Not Scheduled:

Committee Names and Chairs

African Graduate Student Research Fund
Chair: J. Goheen

Animal Care and Use 
Chair: J.A. Bryan

Chair: R.M. Timm

Chair: J.A. Cook

Conservation Awards
Chair: E. Baerwald 

Chair: J. Jenks

Chair: A.G. Cleveland

Education and Graduate Students
Chair: K. Munroe

Chair: K. Mabry

Grinnell Award\
Chair: M. Matocq

Honoraria and Travel Awards
Chair: E.A. Flaherty

Honorary Membership
Chair: S.B. McLaren

Human Diversity
Chair: R.J. Rowe

Chair: S.P. Maher

International Relations
Co-Chairs: D.A. Schlitter & R. A. Ojeda 

Jackson Award
Chair: B. Blake

Latin American Fellowship
Chair: T. Alvarez-Castaneda

Legislation and Regulations
Chair: D.W. Sparks

Mammal Biodiversity
Chair: N. Upham

Mammal Images Library
Chair: D.G. Huckaby

Marine Mammals
Chair: J.P. Dines

Chair: K.C. Bell

Merriam Award
Chair: R.T. Bowyer

Chair: R.W. Norris

Office of Ombudsperson
Co-Chairs: E.P. Lessa & J.E. Light

Chair: C.W. Thompson

Public Education
Co-Chairs: B. J. Shaw & V.L. Mathis

Chair: P. Stapp

Chair: J. Yunger

Student Science Policy Award
Chair: S.A. Smiley-Walters

Systematic Collections
Chair: R.C. Dowler